Sign In

Interior Design

Overview

Introduction 

The Department of Interior Design has been committed to academic standards in its field of specialization since it was founded in 1992. It has futuristic visions and is open to the outside while belonging to the inside, accommodating to the spirit of the current age and combining creative thought with functional performance.
The department’s mission is based on providing distinction in teaching the interior design within an environment where the student matters the most, relying on the traditions of liberalist arts that prepare the students to practice interior design in the 21st century. This environment combines between beauty and technology in the overall design of interior environments, including programming, space planning, finishing materials, fabrics, furniture and lightning.

Vision

The Department of Interior Design aims to introduce an academic program that is distinguished in interior design, and works on stimulating the creative spirit among students, by providing students with the knowledge and skills that qualify them to become involved in the labor market and also in the comprehensive development process.

Message 

To graduate a designer who is able to work in the interior design industry market, fulfil its needs, provide technical advice to institutions and factories that work in the same field, and to establish a link between the designer and the community by solving the problems in design industry market. This is done by honing the creative talents of designers to prepare leaders in the interior design field. 

Goals

• To produce a creative designer and a specialist thinker who can handle interior design needs, by introducing high quality educational programs that raise to the international standers and cover needs of the local community.
• To support students with skills and competencies that make them able to produce creative and distinct designs. These designs reflect their connection with the environment and its elements.
• To work within a scientific strategy to improve the reality of interior design education.
• To achieve an educational environment that stimulates students to practice scientific research by developing the knowledge and competencies of teaching members in the department.
• To prepare teaching plans that suit market needs to ensure the continuous development of teaching styles, and updating them to ensure and realize outputs that are compatible with the local and international markets.
• To hold conferences, seminars and specialized scientific workshops and harness the benefits of the technology related to interior design specialization.
• To strengthen the student’s relation with her/his college and department throughout his university life and after graduation. By integrating them with curricular and extracurricular activities within the college’s creative environment, to hone their talents and embed the competition spirit for the purpose of encouraging them to persevere, work hard, and develop themselves.

Contact us

Latest News

تسجيل الدخول

التصميم الداخلي

مقدمة

قسم التصميم الداخلي ومنذ بدء التدريس فيه في عام 1992 يلتزم بالمعايير الأكاديمية في مجال التخصص، له رؤى مستقبلية، منفتح على الخارج منتمياً الى الداخل، مسايراً لروح العصر، يجمع ما بين الفكر الإبداعي والأداء الوظيفي.

مهمته ترتكز الى توفير التميز في تعليم التصميم الداخلي ضمن بيئة جل اهتمامها الطالب مستندة الى تقاليد الفنون الليبرالية التي تعد الطلاب لممارسة التصميم الداخلي في القرن ال 21 والتي تجمع بين الجماليات والتكنولوجيا في التصميم الكلي للبيئات الداخلية، والتي تشمل البرمجة، والتخطيط الفضائي، ومواد االتشطيب، والأقمشة، والأثاث، والإضاءة.

الرؤية

يسعى قسم التصميم الداخلي الى تقديم برنامج أكاديمي متميز في تخصص التصميم الداخلي يعمل على تحفيز روح الإبداع بين الطلاب من خلال تزويد الطلاب بالمعارف والمهارات التي تؤهلهم الى الانخراط في سوق العمل والانخراط في عملية التنمية الشاملة.

​الرسالة

تخريج مصمم قـــــــــادر على أن يعمل فى سوق صناعة التصميم الداخلي  و أن يفى بإحتياجاته و يقدم الأستشارات الفنية للمؤسسات و المصانع التى تعمل فى المجال ، و الربط بين المصمم و المجتمع عن طريق حل مشاكل سوق صناعة التصميم ، من خلال صقل مواهبهم الإبداعية لإعداد قيادات في  مجال التصميم الداخلي .

الأهداف


  • انتاج مصمم مبدع ومفكر متخصص قادر على  التعامل مع متطلبات التصميم الداخلي من خلال تقديم برامج تعليمية ذات جودة عالية ترقى إلى المعايير الدولية وتغطى احتياجات المجتمع المحلي.
  • دعم الطلبة بالمهارات والكفاءات التي تمكنهم من انتاج تصاميم ابداعية ومميزة تعكس ترابطها مع البيئة وعناصرها.
  • العمل ضمن إستراتيجية علمية لتطوير واقع تعليم التصميم الداخلي.
  • تحقيق بيئة تعليمية تحفز الطلبة على ممارسة البحث العلمي من خلال تطوير معارف وإمكانات أعضاء الهيئة التعليمية في القسم .
  • إعداد خطط دراسية تتلاءم مع إحتياجات سوق العمل للتأكيد على التطوير الدائم لأساليب التدريس وتحديثها بهدف ضمان وتحقيق مخرجات تتوافق مع السوق المحلي والدولي.
  • عقد المؤتمرات والندوات وورشات العمل العلمية المتخصصة والإستفادة التكنولوجيا التي ترتبط بتخصص التصميم الداخلي.
  • تعزيز علاقة الطالب مع كليته وقسمه اثناء الدراسة وبعد التخرج بدمجهم بالانشطة المنهجية واللامنهجية من خلال بيئة الكلية الابداعية  لصقل مواهبهم وتوطين روح المنافسة بهدف التحفيز على المثابرة  والاجتهاد والتطوير الذاتي.

اتصل بنا

كلية الفنون والتصميم

آخر الأخبار