Sign In

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Office

Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office (QAAO)

​Applied Science University has adopted the philosophy of quality management since 2003 after establishing the Department of Total Quality Management in the same year. The Office of Quality Assurance and Accreditation was established at the University according to the decision No. 101 issued on 22 September 2010 by the president of the university.

Top management has conducted a comprehensive review of all the University's policies and the strategic and operational plans. According to this review, the University has embarked on an integrated policy of quality and excellence, which states: "Commitment to the establishment of a culture of quality and institutionalization of its principles and meeting the requirements of local and international standards through an effective Quality of inputs, process integrity, evaluation and review of key and subsidiary performance results and indicators, continuous improvement in accordance with feedback and benchmark comparisons; to achieve the objectives of the learning process, learning outcomes and labor market requirements, Through the optimal utilization of available resources at the university. " This policy embodies the philosophy of top management, which states: "The philosophy of quality and excellence: the continuous development of our path of excellence." What distinguishes this policy is that it has been translated into a comprehensive strategic and operational plan covering all aspects of the University's academic and administrative work, which is followed up by senior management through a comprehensive set of key performance and operational indicators.

Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office

Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office was established in 2010 as an extension of the Quality Management Department, which was established in 2003, proclaiming its commitment to the responsibility of the University, which focuses on the University of Applied Sciences being a source of excellence for science and knowledge at the local, Arab and international levels. In order to support and develop the Jordanian and Arab societies alike with the best of science and knowledge outputs. Based on this belief, the Quality Assurance Unit took into consideration part of this great academic edifice. The tools of excellence in the educational, administrative and functional system associated from input and operations to the output through the adoption of the philosophy and policy of continuous improvement in all areas of education and administration to match the national standards and global quality of education, and the banner of "collective responsibility to ensure excellence in everything we do." The Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office is followed by the Supreme Steering Committee for Quality which is chaired by University President.

Introduction

The University's top management recognizes the importance of quality and excellence in raising the name of the university among its public and private universities and marketing them locally, regionally and internationally. Therefore, the university's senior management has formulated a policy of quality and excellence for the university.  And the introduction of the university within the most popular national and international classifications.

The above steps were followed the participation of the University in many conferences, seminars and workshops at various levels locally, regionally and globally, and the implementation of the same inside the university with the participation of all stakeholders and the full support of top management, which contributed to the framing and set priorities to be addressed, Integrated quality and excellence are represented by the following certificates:

1. The first private university to receive the "Golden Level" Quality Assurance Certificate. It is the highest certificate awarded by the Higher Education Accreditation commission and its quality assurance according to the quality assurance standards in 2015, to be the first national university to obtain this certificate according to the new quality standards in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

2. The University has obtained the ISO International Certificate of Quality (ISO 9001: 2015). The University was awarded ISO 9001 for the first time in 2003 and was the first university to receive this certificate in the Middle East.

3. The first private university in the Arab world to earn "4 Stars" at QS Stars Rating, and got "5 Stars" in 5 areas: Teaching, Employment, Global, Facilities, Inclusiveness.

4. The Faculty of Pharmacy has obtained the International Certificate of Accreditation (ACPE). The University of Applied Sciences is the first private university in Jordan and the second private university in the Arab world to obtain this accreditation.

5. The College of Information Technology has obtained the "Silver Level" Quality Assurance Certificate from the Higher Education Accreditation Commission and its Quality Assurance in accordance with the Quality Assurance Standards of 2015, the first IT college to be awarded this certificate in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

6. The College of Pharmacy has obtained the "Golden Level" Quality Assurance Certificate from the Higher Education Accreditation Authority and its quality assurance in accordance with the quality assurance standards of 2015, the first Faculty of Pharmacy to achieve the golden level in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan.

7. ASU is the first private University in Jordan which has obtained the initial approval for the establishment of the Faculty of Medicine in the sister University "Jordan Medical Modern University" in cooperation with Ibn Al-Haytham Hospital and Itihad schools.

 

The University has an integrated quality and excellence management system based on the complementarity between the business management system and quality management system as a single unit in accordance with ISO-9001: 2015 based on five key elements:

 

1. Inputs: All other laws, regulations, instructions, policies, processes and procedures planned and prepared according to the highest international standards for the implementation of the work efficiently and effectively.

2. Operations: The method of performing business professionally according to previously planned methodologies.

3. Outputs: Results of business performance according to methodologies and processes designed to achieve the added value of all stakeholders through the excellent services and products offered by the University.

4. Review and Evaluation: Review and evaluate the results achieved and discussed as planned by senior management and stakeholders through key performance indicators, sub-targets and target values within a pre-set schedule.

5. Awareness, Publication and Documentation: Dissemination of the results achieved and their review and evaluation in the Boards of Governors of the University and publicizing them to all concerned by official means, and documented in accordance with the formal documentation procedures approved by the University.

The responsibilities of Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office of are in the following areas:

1. Ensure that the faculties, departments and administrative departments of the University work in full conformity with the vision, mission and objectives of the University.

2. Spreading and consolidating the quality culture of all employees (academic and administrative) at the university.

3. Review the quality control standards of higher education institutions at the national, regional and global levels.

4. Review the quality of the academic programs offered and make continuous improvements to keep abreast of the changes.

5. Conducting self-evaluation of all faculties and departments and providing management with reports that indicate the strengths of their development and the weaknesses to be addressed.

6. Holding training courses for academic staff and staff during the academic year and continuously to build and enhance their skills and abilities.

7. Develop plans for improvement and development processes.

The Office of Quality Assurance and Accreditation is associated directly with top management of the University represented by University President, the Vice President and the Supreme Council for Quality and Excellence, with the aim of giving the Office sufficient authority to monitor the performance of academic and administrative units at the University. The office oversees a network of quality committees in colleges and academic departments and a group of quality liaison officers in administrative units. The structure of liaison and work of quality committees and liaison officers can be explained as follows:

dsf.jpg 


Vision:

To create a culture of quality and excellence in all the of the university functions and operations.

Mission:

Build an effective quality management system through quality assurance of inputs, process integrity, evaluation and review of performance results, continuous improvement according to feedback and optimal utilization of available resources.

Value:

1. Institutional Integrity.

2. Cooperation and teamwork.

3. Belonging.

4. Creativity and innovation.

5. Institutional work.

Goals:

1. Strengthening governance.

2. Create an ideal university environment.

3. Deepening knowledge.

4. Quality and Excellence.

Strategic goals:

1. Building an effective participatory quality management system.

2. Access to local and international competitiveness with quality and classification.

Operational objectives:

1. Building an effective participatory quality management system.

1. Building and developing a system of quality management and integrated excellence and provide the requirements of its application effectively and participatory.

2. Ensure the quality of all processes and procedures of the university through follow-up and scrutiny.

2. Access to local and international competitiveness with quality and classification.

1. Spreading the culture of quality and excellence in different faculties, colleges and departments of the university and all employees.

2. Obtaining the local and international quality assurance certificate for the university and its various academic programs and the sustainability of the certificates' effectiveness and development.

3. Classification of the university locally and internationally in various classifications and continuous improvement of the order.

High Quality Steering Committee:

Prof. Mahfouz Jou​deh

University President

Prof. Sameha Jarrah (Member)

University Vice-President and Nursing College Dean

Prof. Thair Kaddumi (Member)

Quality assurance  and Accreditation Office manager

Internal Audit Manager

Mr. Ibrahim Al-Maani

​​

​Quality & Excellence Steering Board Members:

​Prof. Mahfouz Joudeh

University President - Head 

Prof. Sameha Jarrah

Vice President - Member

Prof. Thair Kaddumi

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Office Manager - Member

Prof. Iman Bashiti

Pharmacy College Dean - Member

​Dr. Husam Al-Shrouf

Students Affairs Deputy Dean - Member

Internal Audit Manager 

Mr. Ibrahim Al-Maani

                                            

​Staff

Prof. Thair Kaddumi - Quality Assurance and Accreditation Office Head.

Eng. Seron Al-Ammouri - General Safety Engineer & Quality Control 

Telephone: 065609999 Ext. 1491



9/16/2018 4:50 PM

تسجيل الدخول

مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد

مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد

​​​​​​تبنت جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة فلسفة إدارة الجودة منذ عام 2003 بعد أن أنشأت دائرة إدارة الجودة الشاملة في نفس العام. تم تأسيس مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد في الجامعة بناءً على قرار رئيس الجامعة رقم (101) الصادر بتاريخ 22/ أيلول 2010.

قامت الإدارة العليا بمراجعة ​​​شاملة لكافة سياسات الجامعة وخطط الجامعة الاستراتيجية والتنفيذية، ووفقاً لتلك المراجعة خرجت بسياسة متكاملة للجودة والتميز تنص على: "الالتزام بترسيخ ثقافة الجودة ومأسسة مبادئها، والإيفاء بمتطلبات المعايير المحلية والعالمية من خلال نظام تشاركي فعال لإدارة الجودة يقوم على ضمان جودة المدخلات وسلامة العمليات والتقييم والمراجعة لنتائج ومؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية والفرعية، والتحسين المستمر وفقاً للتغذية الراجعة والمقارنات المرجعية؛ تحقيقاً لأهداف العملية التعليمية ومخرجات التعلّم ومتطلبات سوق العمل واحتياجاته، وذلك من خلال الاستغلال الأمثل للموارد المتاحة بالجامعة". حيث تجسد هذه السياسة الفلسفة التي تؤمن بها الإدارة العليا والتي تنص على: "فلسفة الجودة والتميز: التطوير المستمر طريقنا للتميز". إن ما يميز هذه السياسة أنه قد تم ترجمتها إلى خطة استراتيجية وتنفيذية شاملة تغطي جميع مناحي أعمال الجامعة الأكاديمية والإدارية، يتم متابعتها من قبل الإدارة العليا من خلال مجموعة متكاملة من مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية والتنفيذية.

​نبذه عن مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد

تأسس مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد في عام 2010 ليكون امتداداً لدائرة إدارة الجودة التي تأسست في سنة 2003 معلنة التزامها بالمسؤولية التي تقع على عاتقها والمستمدة من رؤية ورسالة الجامعة التي تركز على أن تكون جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة مصدراً وموئلاً مميزاً للعلم والمعرفة على المستوى المحلي والعربي والعالمي يسهم في رفد وتنمية المجتمع الأردني والعربي على حد سواء بأجود وأفضل مخرجات العلم والمعرفة، وانطلاقاً من هذا الإيمان فقد اضطلعت وحدة ضمان الجودة على اعتبارها جزءاً من هذا الصرح الأكاديمي العظيم في أن تبادر من اليوم الأول بالبحث عن كل أساليب وطرق وأدوات التميز في النظام التعليمي والإداري والوظيفي المرتبط به بدءاً من المدخلات والعمليات وانتهاء بالمخرجات عبر تبني فلسفة وسياسة التحسين المستمر في جميع المجالات التعليمية والإدارية لكي تتطابق مع المعايير الوطنية والعالمية الخاصة بجودة التعليم، ورافعة شعار " المسؤولية الجماعية تضمن التميز في كل شيء نؤديه". مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد يتابع من قبل اللجنة التوجيهية العليا للجودة والتي هي برئاسة رئيس الجامعة.

​مقدمة

تدرك الإدارة العليا بالجامعة أهمية الجودة والتميز في رفع اسم الجامعة بين مثيلاتها من الجامعات الحكومية والخاصة وتسويقها محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً، لذا قامت الإدارة العليا بالجامعة وضمن خطة شاملة برسم سياسة الجودة والتميز للجامعة والتي تتمثل بالسعي لحصول الجامعة على مجموعة متكاملة من شهادات ضمان الجودة والإعتمادات المحلية والدولية، وإدخال الجامعة ضمن أشهر التصنيفات المحلية والعالمية.

هذه الخطوات تمت بعد مشاركة الجامعة بالعديد من المؤتمرات والندوات وورش العمل الخارجية على مختلف المستويات محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً، وتنفيذ مجموعة أخرى داخل أروقة الجامعة بمشاركة جميع أصحاب العلاقة وبرعاية كاملة من الإدارة العليا التي ساهمت في تأطير وتحديد الأولويات الواجب التوجه إليها، وبناءً عليه تبنت الجامعة السلسلة المتكاملة للجودة والتميز متمثلةً في حصول الجامعة على الشهادات التالية:

1. أول جامعة خاصة تحصل على شهادة ضمان الجودة "المستوى الذهبي" وهي أرفع شهادة تمنح من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها وفقاً لمعايير ضمان الجودة بنسخة 2015، لتكون أول جامعة وطنية تحصل على هذه الشهادة حسب معايير الجودة الجديدة في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية.

2. حصلت الجامعة على شهادة ال ISO العالمية (شهادة التحويل لنظام الجودة ISO-9001:2015) علماً بأن الجامعة حصلت على ISO 9001 لأول مرة في عام 2003 وكانت أول جامعة تحصل على هذه الشهادة في الشرق الأوسط.

3. أول جامعة خاصة في العالم العربي تحصد "4 نجوم" في QS Stars Rating، وحصلت على "5 نجوم" في 5 مجالات وهي: التدريس، والتوظيف، والعالمية والتسهيلات، والشمولية.

4. حصلت كلية الصيدلة على شهادة الاعتمادية العالمية ACPE وبذلك تكون جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة أول جامعة خاصة في الأردن وثاني جامعة خاصة في الوطن العربي تحصل على هذه الاعتمادية.

5. حصلت كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات على شهادة ضمان الجودة "المستوى الفضي" من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها وفقاً لمعايير ضمان الجودة بنسخة 2015، وهي أول كلية تكنولوجيا معلومات تحصد هذه الشهادة في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية.

6. حصلت كلية الصيدلة على شهادة ضمان الجودة "المستوى الذهبي" من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها وفقاً لمعايير ضمان الجودة بنسخة 2015، وهي أول كلية الصيدلة تحصد المستوى الذهبي في المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية.

7. أول جامعة خاصة في الأردن تحصل على الموافقة المبدئية لإنشاء كلية الطب بالتعاون مع مستشفى ابن الهيثم ومدارس الاتحاد في الجامعة الشقيقة "جامعة الأردن الطبية الحديثة".

يتوفر في الجامعة نظام متكامل لإدارة الجودة والتميز (انظر الشكل أدناه) مبني على التكاملية بين نظام إدارة الأعمال ونظام إدارة الجودة كوحدة واحدة وفقاً لنظام ISO-9001:2015 يعتمد على خمسة عناصر رئيسية هي:

1. المدخلات: وتحتوي سائر القوانين والأنظمة والتعليمات والسياسات والعمليات والإجراءات المخططة والمعدّة وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية لتنفيذ الأعمال بكفاءة وفاعلية.

2. العمليات: طريقة أداء الأعمال باحترافية وفق المنهجيات المخطط لها سابقاً.

3. المخرجات: نتائج أداء الأعمال وفق المنهجيات والعمليات المصممة لتحقيق القيمة المضافة لجميع أصحاب العلاقة من خلال الخدمات والمنتجات المتميزة التي تقدمها الجامعة.

4. المراجعة والتقييم: مراجعة وتقييم النتائج المحققة ومناقشتها وفقاً لما هو مخطط من قبل الإدارة العليا والمعنيين من خلال مؤشرات أداء رئيسية وفرعية وقيم مستهدفة ضمن جدول زمني معد مسبقاً.

5. التوعية والنشر والتوثيق: نشر النتائج المحققة وما تم عليها من مراجعة وتقييم في مجالس حاكمية الجامعة والإعلان عنها لجميع أصحاب العلاقة بالوسائل الرسمية، كما ويتم توثيقها وفقاً لإجراءات التوثيق الرسمية المعتمدة بالجامعة.

22.jpg

 

تتمحور مسؤوليات مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد ضمن المجالات التالية:

1. التأكد من أن الكليات والأقسام والدوائر الإدارية في الجامعة تعمل بتوافق تام مع رؤية ورسالة وأهداف الجامعة.

2. نشر وترسيخ ثقافة الجودة لدى جميع العاملين (أكاديميين وإداريين) في الجامعة.

3. مراجعة معايير ضبط الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي.

4. مراجعة جودة البرامج الأكاديمية المطروحة وإجراء التحسينات المستمرة عليها لمواكبة التغيرات.

5. إجراء التقييم الذاتي للكليات والدوائر ورفد الإدارة بالتقارير التي تبين نقاط القوة لتطويرها ونقاط الضعف لمعالجتها.

6. عقد الدورات التدريبية للعاملين والكوادر الأكاديمية خلال العام الدراسي وبشكل مستمر بهدف بناء وتعزيز مهاراتهم وقدراتهم.

7. وضع الخطط الخاصة بعمليات التحسين والتطوير. 

يرتبط مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد مع الإدارة العليا للجامعة ممثلةً برئيس الجامعة، ونائبه، والمجلس الأعلى للجودة والتميز بالجامعة بشكل مباشر، وذلك بهدف إعطاء المكتب السلطة الكافية سواءً في مراقبة أداء الوحدات الأكاديمية والإدارية في الجامعة أو في مساءلة المعنيين عن أوجه القصور إن وجدت. كما ويشرف المكتب على شبكة من لجان الجودة في الكليات والأقسام الأكاديمية، ومجموعة من ضباط ارتباط الجودة في الوحدات الإدارية. ويمكن توضيح هيكلية ارتباط وعمل لجان الجودة وضباط الارتباط حسب الشكل الآتي:

33.jpg

الرؤية:

خلق ثقافة قوامها الجودة والتميز في كافة أعمال الجامعة.

الرسالة:

بناء نظام إدارة جودة فعال من خلال ضمان جودة المدخلات وسلامة العمليات والتقييم والمراجعة لنتائج الأداء، والتحسين المستمر وفقاً للتغذية الراجعة والاستغلال الأمثل للموارد المتاحة.

القيم:

  1. 1. النزاهة المؤسسية.
  2. 2. التعاون والعمل بروح الفريق.
  3. 3. الانتماء.
  4. 4. الابداع والابتكار.
  5. 5. العمل المؤسسي.

 الغايات:

  1. 1. تعزيز الحاكمية.
  2. 2. تهيئة بيئة جامعية مثالية.
  3. 3. تعميق المعرفة.
  4. 4. الجودة والتميز.

الأهداف الاستراتيجية:

  1. 1. بناء نظام تشاركي فعال لإدارة الجودة.
  2. 2. الوصول إلى التنافسية المحلية والدولية بالجودة والتصنيف.

الأهداف التنفيذية:

1. بناء نظام تشاركي فعال لإدارة الجودة.

1. بناء وتطوير نظام إدارة الجودة والتميز المتكامل وتوفير متطلبات تطبيقه بفاعلية وتشاركية.
2. ضمان جودة كافة عمليات وإجراءات الجامعة من خلال المتابعة والتدقيق.

 

2. الوصول إلى التنافسية المحلية والدولية بالجودة والتصنيف.

  1. 1. نشر ثقافة الجودة والتميز في مختلف عمادات وكليات ودوائر الجامعة ولجميع العاملين.
  2. 2. الحصول على شهادة ضمان الجودة المحلية والعالمية للجامعة وبرامجها الأكاديمية المختلفة واستدامة فعالية الشهادات وتطويرها.
  3. 3. تصنيف الجامعة محلياً ودولياً بمختلف التصنيفات والتحسين المستمر للترتيب.

اللجنة التوجيهية العليا للجودة

رئيس الجامعة
أ. د. محفوظ جودة
نائب الرئيس وعميد كلية التمريض – عضواًأ. د. سميحة جراح
مدير مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد - عضواًأ. د. ثائر قدومي
مدير دائرة التدقيق الداخلي - عضواًالسيد إبراهيم المعاني

 

أعضاء المجلس الأعلى للجودة والتميز

رئيس الجامعة- رئيساً
أ. د. محفوظ جودة
نائب الرئيس وعميد كلية التمريض– عضواًأ. د. سميحة جراح
مدير مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد - عضواً
أ. د. ثائر قدومي
عميد البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا - عضواًد. سوزان عبد
عميد كلية الصيدلة - عضواًأ. د. إيمان البشيتي
نائب ​عميد شؤون الطلبة - عضواًد. حسام الشروف
مدير دائرة التدقيق الداخلي - عضواًالسيد إبراهيم المعاني

               

الكادر

أ.د. ثائر قدومي – مدير مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد

المهندسة  سيرون العموري - مهندس سلامة عامة وضبط جودة

هاتف 065609999     فرعي:1491


16/09/2018 04:48 م