Sign In

Pharmacy

Research Center

​Clinical Research Center

At Applied Science Private University, we are connected to a Pharmacy Care Unit at Ibn Al-Haytham Hospital. Four clinical pharmacists work at the Unit under the supervision of the Faculty’s Dean, to train our students and care for the inpatients. The Unit represents an excellent research center for the clinical academics at the Faculty. In addition, the Virtual Pharmacy situated at the Faculty represents an important research center for our pharmacy simulation studies.  


Cancer Research Unit

The cancer research unit in Applied Science Private University was established in 2012 as one of the most active and well equipped research centers for academics, as well as postgraduate students.  Our mission is to study cancer hallmarks, and translate our knowledge to experimental procedures that facilitate the discovery of improved anticancer therapies. We aim to create more effective treatments for cancer by providing new combination therapies based on natural products. Such combinations offer tremendous promise in combating the disease with affordable and less toxic therapeutic options


The pharmaceutical research lab

This laboratory was primarily established to conduct research involving innovative pharmaceutical manufacturing techniques such as hot melt extrusion and spray drying for the preparation of both; immediate and extended release dosage forms. In addition, the lab is equipped with MODDE 11 software for statistical design of experiments and it has access to a wide array of processing equipment and analysis instruments available in the school of pharmacy.


Animal House

The Animal House is a research facility belongs to Faculty of Pharmacy in the ASU. As an independent building in the university, it is specially designed and equipped to meet standard requirement for laboratory animals keeping and breeding, as well as research on animals. Working in the Animal House is highly considering animal welfare and the environment (e.g. using an in-house incinerator). The research carried out in the animal house covers pharmacodynamic, pharmacokinetic, pre-clinical, toxicologic, and drug interactions studies, supported with the research and pharmacology/toxicology laboratories in Faculty of Pharmacy.​​

Contact us

Latest News

تسجيل الدخول

كلية الصيدلة

مراكز الأبحاث

​​​​مركز ابحاث الحيوان

بيت الحيوان هو أحد المرافق البحثية التابعة لكلية الصيدلة في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية. يعتبر بيت الحيوان مبنىً مستقلا في الجامعة، وقد صمم وجهزخصيصاً لتلبية المعايير والمتطلبات اللازمة لتربية وتكاثر الحيوانات المخبرية، بالإضافة إلى الأبحاث على الحيوانات. يراعي العمل في بيت الحيوان حقوق الحيوانات وأيضاً الحفاظ على البيئة (من خلال وجود حارقة مخصصة لاستخدام بيت الحيوان). تغطي الأبحاث في بيت الحيوان دراسات تأثير وحركية الدواء والتجارب قبل السريرية والسمية والتداخلات الدوائية كلها بالتوافق مع تجهيزات مختبرات الأبحاث والأدوية والسموم في كلية الصيدلة.

 مركز ابحاث الحيوان

​​​​مركز البحوث السريرية

في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة، نحن على اتصال مع وحدة العناية الصيدلانية في مستشفى ابن الهيثم، حيث يعمل فيها أربع صيادلة سريرين تحت إشراف عميد الكلية، وذلك لتدريب طلبتنا وتقديم الرعاية الصحية الصيدلانية لمرضى المستشفى. تعتبر الوحدة مركز بحثي للأكاديميين السريريين في الكلية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تمثل الصيدلة الافتراضية في الكلية مركزا هاما لاقامة البحوث الدراسية الصيدلانية المعتمدة على تمثيل واقع المهنة.

مركز أبحاث السرطان

تم انشاء وحدة ابحاث السرطان في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة عام 2012 كواحدة من أكثر المراكز البحثية نشاطاً وتجهيزاً. حيث تقدم هذه الوحدة المستلزمات البحثية لأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية ولطلبة الدراسات العليا لاجراء التجارب المختلفة. الهدف من انشاء هذه الوحدة هو دراسة الخصائص المميزة للسرطان وترجمة هذه المعرفة الى تجارب مخبرية تساعد على اكتشاف علاجات اكثر فعالية للسرطان. نحن نعمل في هذه الوحدة على تطوير علاجات مضادة للسرطان من خلال اختبار مواد فعالة مكونة من خليط من المواد الطبيعية محدودة السمية.  مثل هذه العلاجات قد تقدم نتائج واعدة لمكافحة المرض  بالاعتماد على خيارات علاجية قليلة التكلفة والسمية.

مركز الابحاث الصيدلانية

تأسس هذا المختبر بداية لاجراء الأبحاث المتعلقة بالتقنيات المبتكرة في التصنيع الصيدلاني مثل تقنية بثق المصهورات الساخنة و تجفيف الرذاذ لتحضير المستحضرات الصيدلانية سواء كانت فورية أو ممتدة الاطلاق الدوائي. اضافة الى ذلك فان هذا المختبر مجهزبالنسخة الحادية عشرة من برنامج MODDE  لتصميم التجارب الاحصائية وييسر للعاملين فيه الوصول الى العديد من الالات التصنيعية وأجهزة التحليل الموجودة في كلية الصيدلة.