Sign In

Pharmacy

Dean's Message

As the Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy at Applied Science Private University (ASU), I am pleased to welcome you to our website. If this is your first visit to our website, whether you are a prospective student, a parent, alumnus, or a friend of the faculty, we hope this website serves as a useful source of information for you.

At ASU Pharmacy, we strive to provide optimal education in order to graduate competent graduates capable of delivering appropriate care to improve the state of health of people in Jordan and abroad. We look forward to being one of the leading pioneers at the local and global level in pharmaceutical education and research development, seeking a bright future in enhancing medical and humanitarian services.

We have proudly accomplished numerous achievements over the past few years, on the local and international levels. ASU Pharmacy is the only Faculty in Jordan to be awarded the prestigious GOLDEN Level National Accreditation. The Faculty was awarded last year the International Accreditation - ACPE certification, being one of the first faculties in Jordan and the Middle East to obtain such esteemed accreditation.

Our vigorous Memorandum of Understandings with pharmaceutical companies and prestigious universities worldwide have led to the exchange of teaching and research experiences, numerous joint research publications, and travel of students and faculty members.

The annual ASU Pharmacy international pharmaceutical conference, which was started in 2014, has become a prosperous annual event on the level of Jordan and the region, as it sheds light on the latest scientific research updates, primarily postgraduate research.

The profession of pharmacy is constantly evolving and in response to this change, we are constantly implementing important and motivating curricular changes, integrating basic science with clinical practice and emphasizing on active learning, skills development, and inter-professional collaboration. Hence, whether our students choose community pharmacy, hospital pharmacy, pharmaceutical industry, the academia, and research or any other career path, they will be very well prepared and competent to deliver their role in the best possible manner.

The ASU Pharmacy graduates are very well positioned to pursue masters in pharmaceutical sciences at the faculty, as an advanced degree providing them with great future opportunities.

This year, we have celebrated the start of the Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics degree at the Faculty, aiming to prepare a generation of graduates with optimal knowledge and skills in the field of clinical nutrition, with novel integration with the pharmaceutical sciences. Our innovative pharmacy and clinical nutrition training modules provide our students with well-rounded professional degrees that ideally prepare them for rewarding careers, leading to a new era in clinical nutrition and pharmaceutical healthcare in Jordan and abroad.

Our students benefit from the proficiency of the faculty’s distinctive academics, who are highly regarded for their scientific knowledge and friendly approachable manner. We are dedicated to promoting excellence in the classroom, creating a student-centered learning environment, and maintaining personalized attention to our students.

We continue to evolve and grow; what remains constant is our commitment to our students, our community and the profession. Thank you for your interest in our faculty, and feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if you would like to visit.

Professor Iman Amin Basheti

tawq.png

تسجيل الدخول

كلية الصيدلة

رسالة العميد

       

        بصفتي عميد كلية الصيدلة في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة (ASU) ، يسرني أن أرحب بكم في موقعنا. إذا كانت هذه هي زيارتك الأولى لموقع الويب الخاص بنا، سواء كنت طالبًا أو أحد الوالدين أو خريجًا من الكلية أو صديقًا للكلية، نأمل أن يكون هذا الموقع مصدرًا مفيدًا للمعلومات لك.


         في صيدلة التطبيقية نسعى جاهدين لتوفير التعليم الأمثل من أجل تخريج خريجين أكفاء قادرين على تقديم الرعاية المناسبة لتحسين الحالة الصحية للأشخاص في الأردن والخارج. نتطلع إلى أن نكون من الرواد على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي في مجال تطوير التعليم والبحث العلمي الصيدلاني، والسعي إلى مستقبل مشرق في تعزيز الخدمات الطبية والإنسانية.


         لقد حققنا بفخر العديد من الإنجازات خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية، على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي. فصيدلة التطبيقية هي الكلية الأولى والوحيدة في الأردن التي حصلت على المستوى الذهبي في الاعتماد الوطني الصادر من هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي وضمان جودتها. كما حصلت الكلية في العام الماضي على شهادة الاعتماد الدولي - ACPE ، وبذلك تكون من أوائل الكليات في الأردن والشرق الأوسط الحاصلة على هذا الاعتماد الدولي المرموق.


         أدى إنشاء مذكرات التفاهم الفعالة مع شركات الأدوية والجامعات المرموقة من حول العالم إلى تبادل الخبرات التدريسية والبحثية، ونشرالعديد من الدراسات البحثية المشتركة، وسفر الطلاب وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية لاكتساب خبرات جديدة تنعكس إيجابا على الكلية.


          أصبح المؤتمر الصيدلاني السنوي الدولي في صيدلة التطبيقية، والذي يعقد تحت عنوان "الاتجاهات الحديثة في بحوث الدراسات العليا" والذي بدأ في عام 2014، حدثًا سنويًا مزدهرًا على مستوى الأردن والمنطقة، حيث يلقي الضوء على آخر تطورات البحث العلمي الخاصة بأبحاث الدراسات العليا.


         استجابة لتطور مهنة الصيدلة المستمر، فإننا نقوم باستمرار بتغيير المناهج الدراسية، ودمج العلوم الأساسية مع الممارسة السريرية، للتأكيد على دمج التعلم النشط وتنمية المهارات والتعاون بين الصيادلة وغيرهم من مقدمي الرعاية الصحية. وبالتالي، سواء اختار طلابنا أن يعملوا بصيدليات المجتمع أو المستشفيات أو صناعة الأدوية أو العمل الأكاديمي والبحثي، أو أي مسار مهني آخر، فسيكونون على أتم الاستعداد والكفاءة للقيام بدورهم بأفضل طريقة ممكنة.

        يتمتع خريجو صيدلة التطبيقية بوضع متميز لمتابعة دراستهم للماجستير في العلوم الصيدلانية في الكلية، كدرجة متقدمة توفر لهم فرصًا مستقبلية عظيمة.

       احتفلنا هذا العام ببدء تخصص التغذية السريرية والحميات في الكلية، بهدف إعداد جيل من الخريجين ذوي معرفة ومهارات مثلى في مجال التغذية السريرية، بتكامل جديد من نوعه مع العلوم الصيدلانية.

       يوفر نظام التدريب المبتكر في الكلية لطلاب الصيدلة والتغذية السريرية تدريبًا مثاليًا ومتميزًا يؤدي إلى عصر جديد في الرعاية الصحية عامة في الأردن والخارج.​

      يستفيد طلابنا من كفاءة الأكاديميين المتميزين بالكلية، والذين يحظون بتقدير كبير لمعرفتهم العلمية وتعاملهم الودود. نحن ملتزمون بتعزيز التميز في القاعات الدراسية، وخلق بيئة تعليمية محورها الطالب.​

      في صيدلة التطبيقية شعارنا هو الاستمرار في التطور والازدهار، وما يظل ثابتًا هو التزامنا بنجاح طلابنا ومجتمعنا ومهنتنا.

         وأخيراً، شكرًا لكم على اهتمامكم بنا، ولا تترددوا في الاتصال إذا كانت لديكم أي أسئلة أو في حال رغبتم بزيارة الكلية.

​ ​​

أ.د. إيمان بشيتي

tawq.png