Sign In

Nursing

About Faculty

​​​​ 

Status of ACEN accreditation of the faculty of Nursing​

​​​​Introduction

The Faculty of Nursing was established as a department in the Faculty of Medical Sciences in 1992; and started as independent faculty in 2006. The faculty of Nursing established a clinical master program which started 2013-2014 by which it is the first program accredited among all other private universities.​

​Faculty of Nursing Departments: 

Community Health Nursing Department

Clinical Nursing Department

Maternal and Child Health Nursing Department

​The Faculty of Nursing offers a distinct atmosphere of study. It deals with students on a strong academic basis. The departments provide courses according to the study plan including both theoretical and practical subjects. The faculty of nursing aims to improve the students' skills by the use of problem solving techniques, the use of scientific research and focuses on self-development and performance improvement. It stresses on the importance of obtaining new and updated knowledge in order to keep successful changes in health field at all levels locally, regionally and globally.​

History

Faculty of Nursing (FoN) at the Applied Science Private University (ASU) is located in Northern Province in Amman (the capital of Jordan). The FoN was first established as a department in the Faculty of Medical Sciences in 1992. In 2006, it became a separate faculty in the ASU. In 2013, the FoN established a clinical master program which was the first accredited nursing program among all other private universities in Jordan.
 
The FoN offers unique and best learning opportunities for national, regional and international students, aiming to enrich students with the updated knowledge and nursing skills in accordance with international standards and research based evidences. The FoN have distinguished learning rooms, equipped with the latest learning devices and internet access, which provide the student with finest learning environment and scientific databases that lead to guarantee the quality of education and scientific research. Moreover, the training laboratories are well-equipped and established according to modern and advanced training set up.

The FoN have three administrative departments:  Clinical Nursing, Maternal and Child Health Nursing and Community Health Nursing. The members of FoN at ASU were graduated from a high esteemed international universities in United States, United Kingdom and Jordan.  Further, they have a significant contributions to the local community and a vital role in producing scientific researches.

In 2018, FoN got a national certificate of quality assurance - sliver level issued by the Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission for Higher Education Institutions (AQACHEI), which is the highest obtained rank compared to all private faculty of nursing in Jordan. The FoN obtained a candidacy approval by Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) on 16th of May, 2019

​The philosophy of the FoN was established according to the University philosophy that includes university mission to provide the best learning, teaching and researches opportunities for both the students and the academics to accommodate the global standards. The curriculum is developed to provide distinguished learning opportunities at baccalaureate level based on up- to- date teaching programs, scientific references and evidence-based practice. This program enables the graduates to provide a comprehensive health care to individuals, families and communities in both wellness and illness. The graduates are expected to take decisions related to nursing care using critical thinking and problem –solving techniques during implementing health care.

تسجيل الدخول

كلية التمريض

مقدمة عن الكلية

​​​​​​​​​


تاريخ الكلية ونشأتها

تأسست كلية التمريض كقسم في كلية العلوم الطبية في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية في عام 1992؛ ثم بدأت ككلية مستقلة في عام 2006. أسست كلية التمريض برنامج الماجستير السريري  في عام 2013-2014 والذي يعد أول برنامج معتمد من بين جميع الجامعات الخاصة الأخرى في الأردن.

تقدم كلية التمريض للطلبة بيئة علمية مميزة للدراسة.  حيث انها توفر قاعات تعليمية, مناهج حديثة, اساليب تدريس متطورة. تهدف كلية التمريض إلى تحسين مهارات الطلاب من خلال تطويرالمهارات العملية والمعرفية لديهم واستخدام البحث العلمي والتركيز على التطوير الذاتي وتحسين الأداء. تعتمد الكلية على خطة دراسية متطورة للمواد النظرية والعملية وفقا للمعايير المحلية و الدولية. بالاضافة الى ذلك, تركز الكلية على المساهمة  الفعالة في المجتمع المحلي و المشاركة في المؤتمرات و الدورات في المجال الصحي على جميع المستويات محليا وإقليميا وعالميا. 

​تقع كلية التمريض في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة في المنطقة الشمالية في عمان. تأسست كلية التمريض لأول مرة كقسم في كلية العلوم الطبية في عام 1992. في عام 2006 ، أصبحت كلية منفصلة في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة. في عام 2013 ، أنشأت كلية التمريض برنامج ماجستير سريري كان أول برنامج تمريض معتمد من بين جميع الجامعات الخاصة الأخرى في الأردن.

توفر كلية التمريض فرصًا فريدة وأفضل للتعلم للطلاب الوطنيين والإقليميين والدوليين ، بهدف إثراء الطلاب بمهارات المعرفة والتمريض المحدثة وفقًا للمعايير الدولية والأدلة المستندة إلى البحوث. تحتوي كلية التمريض على غرف تعليمية متميزة ، مجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة التعليمية واستخدام الإنترنت ، والتي توفر للطالب بيئة تعليمية مناسبة وقواعد بيانات علمية تؤدي إلى ضمان جودة التعليم والبحث العلمي. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن مختبرات التدريب مجهزة ومجهزة بشكل مناسب وفقًا للتدريب الحديث والمتقدم.
 

لدى كلية التمريض ثلاثة أقسام إدارية: التمريض السريري ، تمريض صحة الأم والطفل ، تمريض صحة المجتمع. تخرج أعضاء كلية التمريض في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة من جامعات دولية مرموقة في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة والأردن. علاوة على ذلك ، لديهم مساهمات كبيرة في المجتمع المحلي ودور حيوي في إنتاج البحوث العلمية.


في عام 2018 ، حصلت كلية التمريض على شهادة وطنية لضمان الجودة - صادرة عن هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي و ضمان جودتها ، وهي أعلى رتبة تم الحصول عليها مقارنة بكل كلية التمريض الخاصة في الأردن. حصلت كلية التمريض على موافقة الترشيح من لجنة اعتماد التعليم في التمريض في 16 مايو 2019

تأسست فلسفة كلية التمريض وفقًا لفلسفة و مهام الجامعة و ذلك لتوفير أفضل فرص التعليم والتدريس والبحث, لكل من الطلاب والأكاديميين لاستفادة من المعايير العالمية. تم تطوير المناهج الدراسية لتوفير فرص تعليمية متميزة على مستوى البكالوريس بناءً على برامج تعليمية حديثة ومراجع علمية وممارسة قائمة على الأدلة العلمية. يمكّن هذا البرنامج الخريجين من توفير رعاية صحية شاملة للأفراد والأسر والمجتمعات في كل من الصحة والمرض. يتوقع من الخريجين اتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بالرعاية التمريضية باستخدام أساليب التفكير الناقد وحل المشكلات أثناء تنفيذ اجاءات الرعاية الصحية

​​​