Sign In

Digital Media

Overview

​​

​Digital Media (Electronic)

Digital Media is a newmajor introducedat the Faculty of Arts and Science at ASU. Digital Mediais offered in a number of international universities in Europe and America as well asthe Arab world. The aim of this majoris to meet the needs of the global, Arab and Jordanian media market.Digital media is increasingly dominatingthe media market after the transformation of many international outlets from the print to the electronic form. This transformation increased the dependence on digital media by TVs and radio stations in various countries of the world along with the spread of social networking in an unprecedented way. 


The Program Objectives:

  • 1. Offering a bachelor's program in the field of digital media per the approved international standards.
  • 2. Graduating qualified students in the field of digital media capable of meeting the needs of the labour market in this field, which has become one of the most promising areas.
  • 3. Providing an integrated learning environment that ensures the quality of teaching and learning outcomes.
  • 4. Promoting the level of interaction and cooperation between the ASU and local and Arab communities.
  • 5. Preparing students technically and professionally to design, execute and plan all media operations related to the field of Digital Media.
  • 6. Encouraging students to take part in the development and rehabilitation of their societies through the dissemination of positive ideas and the use of the media for the purposes of development, construction and positive criticism.
  • 7. Helping students develop digital media in Jordan and the Arab world.


Why Study Digital Media at ASU?

Digital Media has become a major part of people's lives.More importantly, work opportunities in this field have increased significantly, which prompt individualsto think seriously of studying Digital Media to learn about the mechanism of digital media, the available market and the role of the media in our life.


The Significance of Studying Digital Media

The media, with its advanced means, is considered the most powerful modern tool of communication that helps citizens experience the different aspects of life and interact effectively with them. Moreover, the media has an important role in explaining several issues and putting them before the public. The 21st century comes with a new era in which the media has the last word in light of communication and information revolution. This revolution has led to tremendous development in information and communication technology where the worldbecame a small village.

In fact, in the modern era, the media has become an integral part of people's lives. Building nations- economically, socially and politically- entails the use of various media outlets. Moreover, development projects can only succeed with thepeople's participation and media help.


Career Chances:

The job opportunities for graduates of the Department of Digital Media are abundant including but not limited to:

  1. - News websites
  2. - Online Newspaper
  3. - Radio Stations and TV Channels
  4. - ​Websites of Governmental institutions and private companies.

تسجيل الدخول

الإعلام الرقمي ( الإلكتروني )

مقدمة

الإعلام الرقمي ( الإلكتروني )

يعتبر التخصص من التخصصات الجديدة وقد طرح في عدد من الجامعات العالمية في أوروبا وأمريكا وفي عدد من الدول العربية وجاء طرح هذا التخصص لحاجة السوق العالمية والعربية والأردنية لخريجين متخصصين في مجال الإعلام الالكتروني بعد أن أصبح الإعلام الالكتروني هو المسيطر على السوق الإعلامية وبعد تحول العديد من الصحف العالمية من صحف ورقية إلى صحف الكترونية وازدياد الاعتماد على الإعلام الالكتروني من قبل محطات التلفزة و المحطات الإذاعية في مختلف دول العالم وانتشار مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي بصورة غير مسبوقة .


الهدف من تدريس هذا التخصص :

  • 1- تقديم برنامج بكالوريوس في تخصص الإعلام الرقمي وفق المعايير العالمية المعتمدة
  • 2- تخريج كوادر إعلامية مؤهلة في تخصص الإعلام الرقمي قادرة على تلبية احتياجات سوق العمل في هذا المجال الذي أصبح من المجالات الواعدة
  • 3- توفير بيئة تعليمية متكاملة تؤكد على جودة مخرجات التعليم والتعلم.
  • 4- تعزيز مستوى التفاعل والتعاون يبن جامعة العلوم التطبيقية والمجتمع المحلي والعربي الذي يحتاج إلى خريجين بمستوى متميز في مجال الإعلام الالكتروني
  • 5- إعداد الطلاب مهنياً وفنياً لتصميم وتنفيذ وتخطيط جميع العمليات الإعلامية المتصلة بتخصص الإعلام الرقمي.
  • 6- مشاركة الطلبة في تطوير وتأهيل مجتمعاتهم من خلال نشر الأفكار الإيجابية واستخدام الإعلام لغايات التطوير والبناء والنقد الإيجابي
  • 7- مساعدة الطلبة على تطوير وسائل الإعلام الالكتروني في الأردن والوطن العربي


ما الذي يشجع الطالب على دراسة هذا التخصص :

 أصبح الإعلام الالكتروني جزء رئيسا من الحياة العامة لكافة الناس وأصبح الناس لا يستطيعون الاستغناء عن وسائل الإعلام الالكترونية التي أصبحت مسيطرة على حياة الناس ومعيشتهم وقد ازدادت فرص العمل في هذه المجال بصورة ملحوظة وهذا يدفعنا لأن نفكر جديًّا بدراسة الإعلام الالكتروني لنتعرف على آلية عمل وسائل الإعلام الالكترونية والسوق المتاحة ودور الإعلام في الحياة العامة


أهمية هذا التخصص

يعتبر الإعلام بوسائله المتطورة, أقوى أدوات الاتصال العصرية التي تعين المواطن على معايشة العصر والتفاعل معه, كما أصبح للإعلام دور مهم في شرح القضايا وطرحها على الرأي العام من أجل تهيئته إعلاميا, ويجيء القرن 21 حاملا معه عصرًا جديدًا , عصرًا فيه الكلمة الأولى للإعلام في ظل ثورة الاتصال والمعلومات, تلك الثورة التي لن تتوقف مع استمرار عملية الابتكار والتغيير, ولقد أدت هذه الثورة إلى إحداث تطور ضخم في تكنولوجيا الاتصال والمعلومات وليصبح العالم قرية إلكترونية صغيرة.

- والواقع أن الإعلام في العصر الحديث, أصبح جزءًا من حياة الناس كما أن بناء الدولة اقتصاديا, اجتماعيا, سياسيا, يتطلب الاستعانة بمختلف وسائط ووسائل الإعلام , بل إن مشروعات التنمية لا يمكن أن تنجح إلا بمشاركة الشعوب وهو أمر لا يتحقق إلا بمساعدة الإعلام


الجهات التي يمكن أن يعمل بها الطالب بعد تخرجه من هذا التخصص

سوق العمل للخريجين من قسم الإعلام الالكتروني واسعة جدًّا ومن الممكن أن يعمل الخريج في :

1- المواقع الالكترونية الإخبارية

2- الصحف الالكترونية الإخبارية

3- محطات الإذاعة ومحطات التلفزة

4- المواقع الالكترونية الخاصة التابعة للمؤسسات الحكومية والشركات فكل مؤسسة أو شركة لديها موقع الكتروني يحتاج إلى من يدير هذا الموقع فمجال العمل واسع جدًّا ومتشعب .