Sign In

Banking and Finance

Head of Department

Dr_hamed.jpg
Dr. Hamed Almahadin


Head of Department Message
It is my pleasure to welcome visitors to the website page of Banking and Finance Department at Applied Sciences Private University (ASU) that seeks to offer a high quality academic programs that are consistent recent updates in the finance and business world to prepare qualified graduates in banking & financial fields whether domestically and internationally.

The Department of Banking and Finance was established in 1991 as one of the departments in the Faculty of Business. It employs qualified staff, who have academic and professional experience in various fields of knowledge, including: banking, investment, financial markets and financial risk management.

The Banking and Finance Department offers contemporary academic programs consisting of a bachelor's degree program in finance and banking, with two tracks: one in Arabic language and the other in English language. Both of them are supported by applied research and field training linked with using specialized computer programs that contribute in enhancing qualified graduate students.

Simultaneously, the department offers a master's degree program of Finance and Risk Managementin thesis and comprehensive tracks, which is considered to be the first and sole program at the level of the public and private universities in Jordan and the region. The program is distinguished due adopting teaching plan that simulates academic programs in reputable universities, thus increasing employment opportunities for our graduates.

The department also seeks to link theoretical knowledge with practical experience by building cooperative partnerships with local community institutions. In addition, the department takes responsibility for serving the local community through providing training programs that meet the needs of those looking to work in financial and banking institutions.

At the end, I would like to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to you for visiting the website of the department and looking forward to serving you by providing more information and answering your inquiries.

​Head of Banking and Finance Department

E-mail: h_almahadin@asu.edu.jo

​Telephone No. +9626 560 999 Ext. 1566 


Academic Rank
Assistant Professor
Graduation Year
2017



Institute
Eastern Mediterranean University (EMU)

Country
Cyprus
Ext.Phone
1566

E-Mail​
h_almahadin@asu.edu.jo
​​

تسجيل الدخول

العلوم المالية والمصرفية

رئيس القسم

Dr_hamed.jpg
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​د. حامد أحمد المحادين​ 

رسالة  رئيس القسم

​إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن أرحب أجمل ترحيب بزوار الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بقسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة والذي يسعى إلى التميز في تقديم برامج أكاديمية ذات جودة عالية تواكب المستجدات في عالم المال والأعمال والتي من شأنها إعداد كوادر مؤهلة لتلبية إحتياجات المؤسسات المالية والمصرفية في سوق العمل المحلي والاقليمي والعالمي.

تأسس قسم العلوم الم​الية والمصرفية عام 1991 كأحد أقسام كلية الأعمال في الجامعة، ويضم القسم نخبة من أعضاء الهيئة التدريسة المؤهلين علمياً بشكل متميز بمختلف المجالات المالية والمصرفية على الصعيدين الأكاديمي والمهني ، حيث ينفرد القسم بتقديم برنامج الماجستير في تخصص المالية وإدارة المخاطر  بمساري الرسالة والشامل والذي يعتبر البرنامج الوحيد على مستوى الجامعات الأردنية الرسمية والخاصة وكذلك على مستوى جامعات الإقليم، ويتميز البرنامج  بتبني خطة تدريسية محكمة تحاكي البرامج الأكاديمية العالمية مما يساهم في زيادة فرص العمل أمام الخريجين.

على مستوى مرحلة البكالوريوس، يتميز قسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية بتقديم برامج أكاديمية معاصرة في تخصص الإدارة المالية والمصرفية بمسارين: أحدهما باللغة العربية والآخر باللغة الإنجليزية، بالاضافة الى التخصص المستحدث مؤخراً تخصص التكنولوجيا المالية و ادارة المخاطر بمسار اللغة الإنجليزية، كلاهما مدعمان بالبحث التطبيقي والتدريب الميداني بالتزامن مع توظيف التكنولوجيا الحديثة والبرامج الحاسوبية المتخصصة في التعليم الاكاديمي والتي تساهم بتأهيل كوكبة من الخريجين المؤهلين علمياً و عملياً.

يتميز قسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية بتقديم برامج أكاديمية معاصرة والمتمثلة ببرنامج البكالوريوس في تخصص الإدارة المالية والمصرفية بمسارين: أحدهما باللغة العربية والآخر باللغة الإنجليزية كلاهما مدعمان بالبحث التطبيقي والتدريب الميداني بالتزامن مع توظيف التكنولوجيا الحديثة والبرامج الحاسوبية المتخصصة في التعليم والتي تساهم بتأهيل كوكبة من الخريجين المؤهلين علمياً و عملياً. ​

كما ويسعى قسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية إلى ربط المعرفة النظرية بالحياة العملية من خلال بناء شراكات تعاون مع مؤسسات المجتمع المحلي وكذلك يتبنى القسم مسؤولية خدمة المجتمع المحلي من خلال تقديم برامج تدريبية متنوعة تلبي إحتياجات المتطلعين للعمل في المؤسسات المالية والمصرفية .
وفي الختام، لا يسعني إلا أن أتقدم بخالص الشكر والعرفان لزيارتكم موقع القسم متطلعين لخدمتكم من خلال تقديم المزيد من المعلومات و الإجابة على استفساراتكم وتساؤلاتكم.​

 

د. حامد المحادين                                                        

رئيس قسم العلوم المالية والمصرفية

البريد الإلكتروني: h_almahadin@asu.edu.jo 

هاتف : 560999 26 96 + ، فرعي 1566  

الرتبة
أستاذ مساعد​
​سنة التخرج
2017



الجامعة
Eastern Mediterranean University (EMU)

​​بلد التخرج
قبرص
الفرعي
1566​

البريد الإلكتروني
h_almahadin@asu.edu.jo