Sign In

ASU Center

Computer Center Sections

​Center Sections 

The Computer Center consists of a number of sections linked together to offer the integrated service to all users . The center sections are:

Section of Development and Programming

This section is responsible for analysis , programming and conformity of all new systems to be developed . It also follows up existing systems by checking them and solves problems which users face.

Section of Database Administering

This section is charged with monitoring data and information in the database and ascertaining the continuous operation of the database . It also treats all problems resulting from data storage , keeps spare copies , and reoperates the database in case of sudden breakdown .

Section of Network Management

This section follows up the university network and connects all users to this network to benefit from its assets . The university has 2000 personal computers connected to the university network . The section monitors all of them and solves their problems .

Section of Maintenance and Technical Support

This vital section undertakes all operations of maintaining the devices of the center and university and ascertaining their proper operation . It is also responsible for extending the networks of the university facilities and securing connecting them to the Computer Center.

Section of Securing the Quality of Information Technology

This section was founded two years ago to monitor all processes of development to secure the quality of the university programs . It is also responsible for ascertaining the conformity of devices and programs to international standards and specifications through recurrent checking of these devices and programs . The section , furthermore , develops the policy of the center and lays down procedures of development and programming .

Section of Multimedia

This section is capable of dealing with multimedia ( sound, picture, etc.) by employing advanced design programs . It designs screens for systems , multi electronic sites , introductory brochures , flash introductions , and instruction programs .

تسجيل الدخول

المـــــــراكز

أقسام مركز الحاسب

​​​أقسام المركز

يتكون مركز الحاسب من  أقسام مختلفة تترابط بينها لتقدم الخدمة المطلوبة لجميع المستخدمين و.يمكن حصر هذه الأقسام كالتالي:

قسم التطوير والبرمجة

هذا القسم مسؤول عن جميع عمليات التحليل والبرمجة والتوفيق لجميع الأنظمة الجديدة المراد تطويرها. كما يقوم هذا القسم بمتابعة الأنظمة القائمة من عمليات فحص وحل المشاكل التي تظهر مع المستخدمين .

قسم إدارة قواعد البيانات

يقوم هذا القسم بمتابعة البيانات والمعلومات في قاعدة البيانات والتحقق من استمرارية التشغيل لقاعدة البيانات. كما يقوم بمعالجة جميع المشاكل التي تنجم عن تخزين البيانات وكذلك أخذ النسخ الاحتياطية وإعادة تشغيل قاعدة البيانات في حال حصول أي عطب مفاجئ.

قسم إدارة الشبكات

يتولى هذا القسم متابعة شبكة الجامعة وتوصيل جميع المستخدمين بهذه الشبكة والحصول على مميزاتها. ويوجد في الجامعة أكثر من 2000 جهاز حاسب شخصي متصل بشبكة الجامعة تتم مراقبتها وحل مشاكلها جميعاً من خلال هذا القسم.

قسم الصيانة والدعم الفني

وهو قسم حيوي جداً يتولى جميع عمليات صيانة أجهزة المركز والجامعة وملحقاتها والتأكد من تشغيلها. كما يتولى هذا القسم تمديد الشبكات الخاصة بجميع مرافق الجامعة والتأكد من اتصالها بمركز الحاسب.

قسم ضمان جودة تكنولوجيا المعلومات

هذا القسم تم استحداثه قبل سنتين ليتولى مراقبة جميع عمليات التطوير بحيث يحقق ضماناً لجودة برامج الجامعة. كما يتولى القسم التأكد من مطابقة الأجهزة والبرامج للمعايير الدولية والمواصفات العالمية وذلك من خلال الفحص المتكرر لهذه الأجهزة والبرامج. ويقع على عاتق هذا القسم كذلك تطوير سياسة المركز ووضع الإجراءات الخاصة بعمليات التطوير والبرمجة.

قسم الملتيميديا

يتميز هذا القسم بقدرته على التعامل مع الوسائط المتعددة (الصوت، والصورة ...الخ) باستخدام برامج تصميم متطورة. ويتولى هذا القسم تصميم الشاشات الخاصة بالأنظمة, كما يقوم بتصميم مواقع إلكترونية متعددة, كتيبات تعريفية, مقدمات فلاشيه, و برامج تعليمية .



23/07/2017 05:15 م