Sign In

Quality & Accreditation

Quality Assurance Unit

​​Overview

The Belief of university administration in the importance of the education process quality and its outcome entrenched in its vision, mission and plans, and its commitment to national and global standards of quality requirements, Applied Science University management promptly and the first moment looked for all the ways to ensure distinguished processes and graduates with high quality features. Thus, University administration entrusted to a specialized body  through the establishment of Quality Assurance Unit to oversee all operations, administrative, educational and a good selection of academic and administrative staff and training them  and evaluating their performance in accordance to the standards set by quality assurance criteria specified by the commission of higher education in Jordan, and to play as a link between all administrative sections and departments and to and those related to the nature of its work internally and externally.

About the Quality Assurance Unit

Quality assurance unit was established during 2010 as an extension to total quality management office which was established in 2003 declaring its commitment Declared its that lies on it that is derived from the vision and mission of the university, which focuses on the University of Applied Sciences as a source and a special habitat for science and knowledge on the national, Arabian and international level, that Contribute to the supplement and the development of Jordanian society and Arab alike with the highest quality and best output of science and knowledge, Out of this faith the Quality Assurance Unit have been undertaken to be considered as part of this great academic edifice to take the initiative from the first day to search for all styles, methods and tools for excellence in the education, administrative and functional system associated to it, starting from the inputs then processes and ending with the outputs, by adopting the philosophy and policy of continuous improvement in all areas of educational and administrative in order to conform with national standards and global quality of education, and the slogan of "collective responsibility to ensure excellence in everything we do." Quality assurance unit is associated to the Office of Quality Assurance and Accreditation at the university level, which is overseen by the Steering Committee for Higher Quality in the University under the surveillance of the University`s President.


Vision, Mission & Goals

Vision

Creating a culture its basis to excel in all functions and services performed whether its Educational, Regulatory or Administrative

Mission

Emphasis on high quality and perfection in all Scientific, Knowledge and Administrative processes and outputs, to guarantee compatibility with the standards that will contribute to achieve the university mission which is based on continuous excellence and universality. 

Goals:

1- Participating in achieving the university vision, mission and its strategic goals.
2- Emphasizing on quality assurance culture and continuous improvement in all university departments and colleges.
3- Making sure that all processes within colleges and different administrative units in the university are always in complete compatibility with university goals and purposes.
4- Unification of administrative procedures in the university to reduce time, cost and effort.
5- Obtaining national and international accreditation.


Duties and Responsibilities

The responsibilities of quality assurance unit are derived from the concept of quality assurance in education that is based on all policies,  directions and processes of the administrative procedures that is directed toward a lasting and improved quality system in the educational system as whole and in a continuous form.

It’s the same that is referred to as an activity of planned process to evaluate the educational institutions and their programs, to determine whether or not the educational standards and the infrastructure are compatible with the national and international standards of educational institutions and that its preserved and supported, and to make sure that the students are receiving a high educational quality of opportunities. Quality assurance unit also focuses on encouraging the continuous improvement through the process of evaluation and the periodical revision of the academic and administrative programs in order to Excel.

In general the responsibilities of quality assurance unit are concentrated in the following fields:

1- Make sure that all colleges, departments (academic and administrative) are working in rhyme with the university mission, vision and goals.

2- Spreading the culture of quality among all academicians and management.

3- Revision of quality assurance standards of higher education institutions on the national, regional and international level.

4- Revising the quality of the academic programs and performing the required improvement to coup up with  the changes.

5- Reporting to the university management to resolve weakness points and improve strength points.

6- Conducting training programs to academic and administrative staff during the academic year for the purpose of skills and capabilities improvements.

7- Drafting plans related to the process of improvement and development.


Quality Council Organizational Structure

orgstr.jpg


Quality Assurance Unit Organizational Structure

eoor1.jpg


Quality & Excellence Steering Committee Members:

University President - Head

Prof. Mahfouz Joudeh

Vice President - Member

Prof. Sameha Jarrah

Pharmacy College Dean - Member

Prof. Iman Bashiti

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Office Head - Member

Prof. Thair Kaddumi

Students Affairs Deputy Dean - member

Dr. Husam Al-Shrouf

Scientific Research & Graduate Students Dean - Member

Dr. Suzan Abid

Internal Auditor - Member

Mr. Jehad Kiswani


Quality Standards

Quality Standards download.pdf

تسجيل الدخول

الجودة والاعتماد

وحدة ضمان الجودة

​​مقدمة

إيمانا من إدارة الجامعة بأهمية وجودة العملية التعليمية ومخرجاتها والمترسخة برؤيتها ورسالتها وخططها، والتزاما منها بمعايير ومتطلبات الجودة الوطنية والعالمية فقد سارعت إدارة جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة من اللحظة الأولى في البحث عن كل السبل التي تضمن لها عمليات ومخرجات متميزة وعالية الجودة.

 أوكلت ادارة الجامعه العملية إلى جهة متخصصة من خلال تأسيس وحدة ضمان الجودة لتشرف على جميع العمليات التعليمية والإدارية وحسن اختيار الكوادرالأكاديمية والإدارية وتدريبهم وتقييم أدائهم وفقا لمعايير ضمان الجودة المحددة من قبل هيئة اعتماد مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الأردن، وتكون حلقة الوصل بين جميع دوائر وأقسام الجامعه واداراتها والمؤسسات والجهات ذات العلاقه بطبيعة عملها داخليا وخارجيا.                                                                                                                                                 ​
نبذة عن الوحدة

تأسست وحدة ضمان الجودة في عام 2010 لتكون امتدادا لدائرة إدارة الجودة التي تأسست في سنة 2003 معلنه التزامها بالمسؤولية التي تقع على عاتقها والمستمدة من رؤية ورسالة الجامعة التي تركز على أن تكون جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة مصدرا وموئلا مميزا للعلم والمعرفة على المستوى المحلي والعربي والعالمي يسهم في رفد وتنمية المجتمع الأردني والعربي على حد سواء بأجود وأفضل مخرجات العلم والمعرفة، وانطلاقا من هذا الإيمان فقد اضطلعت وحدة ضمان الجودة على اعتبارها جزءا من هذا الصرح الأكاديمي العظيم في أن تبادر من اليوم الأول بالبحث عن كل أساليب وطرق وأدوات التميز في النظام التعليمي والإداري والوظيفي المرتبط به بدءا من المدخلات والعمليات وانتهاء بالمخرجات عبر تبني فلسفة وسياسة التحسين المستمر في جميع المجالات التعليمية والإدارية لكي تتطابق مع المعايير الوطنية والعالمية الخاصة بجودة التعليم، ورافعة شعار " المسؤولية الجماعية تضمن التميز في كل شي نؤديه".

مسؤليات الوحدة​​​​​​

تستمد مسؤوليات وحدة ضمان الجودة من مفهوم ضمان الجودة في التعليم والذي يرتكز على جميع السياسات والاتجاهات والأعمال لإجراءات الإدارية الموجهة نحو التأكيد على استدامة وتحسين الجودة في النظام التعليمي برمته وبشكل مستمر.

نفسه الذي يشار إليه على أنه نشاط مخطط لعملية التقييم المنظمة للمؤسسات التعليمية وبرامجها، لتحديد فيما إذا كانت معايير التعليم والبنية التحتية متوافقة مع معايير مؤسسات التعليم الوطني والعالمي، ومصانة، ومعززة، والتأكد من أن الطلبة يتلقون فرص تعليمية ذات جودة عالية. كما تركز وحدة ضمان الجودة على تشجيع التحسين المستمر من خلال التقييم والمراجعة الدورية للبرامج والعمليات الأكاديمية والإدارية في الجامعة كسبيل للتميز.

إجمالا تتمحور مسؤوليات وحدة ضمان الجودة ضمن المجالات التالية:

1- التأكد من أن الكليات  والأقسام والدوائر الإدارية في الجامعه تعمل بتوافق تام مع رؤية ورسالة وأهداف الجامعة.

2- بث ونشر وترسيخ ثقافة الجودة لدى جميع العاملين (أكاديميين وإداريين) في الجامعة.

3- مراجعة معايير ضبط الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي.

4- مراجعة جودة برامجها الأكاديمية المطروحة وإجراء التحسينات المستمرة عليها لمواكبة التغيرات.

5- إجراء التقييم الذاتي للكليات والدوائر ورفد الإدارة بالتقارير التي تبين نقاط القوة لتطويرها ونقاط الضعف لمعالجتها.

6- عقد الدورات التدريبيه للعاملين والكوادر الأكاديميه خلال العام الدراسي  وبشكل مستمر بهدف بناء وتعزيز مهاراتهم وقدراتهم.

7- وضع الخطط الخاصة بعمليات التحسين والتطوير


اللجنة العليا للجودة

أعضاء المجلس الأعلى للجودة والتميز:

أ. د. محفوظ جودة

رئيس الجامعة – رئيساً

أ. د. سميحة جراح

نائب الرئيس وعميد كلية التمريض - عضواً

أ. د. إيمان البشيتي

عميد كلية الصيدلة - عضواً

أ. د. ثائر قدومي

مدير مكتب الجودة والاعتماد - عضواً

د. حسام الشروف

مساعد عميد شؤون الطلبة - عضواً

د. سوزان عبد

عميد البحث العلمي والدراسات العليا - عضواً

السيد جهاد الكسواني

ممثل دائرة التدقيق الداخلي - عضواً


معايير الجودة​​

download.pdf معايير الجودة