Sign In

Quality & Accreditation

Qaulity Assurance and Accreditation

​​​​​The Applied Science Private University has been adopting total quality philosophy since 2003 after the establishment of Total Quality Management Department during the same year. Quality and Accreditation Office (QAO) was established per University President's decree No. (101) on 22 September, 2010.

QAO Follows the quality policy adopted by the university “Taking care of the educational process scientifically and practically to prepare students to join the labor force by recruiting qualified human resources, and providing needed laboratories and modern workshops. The university administration is also committed towards improving the quality of the educational process and its continuous improvement.

QAO supports decision making process regarding continual improvement in administration procedures also it strengthens the way to excellence for the university in comparison to other universities.​

About Quality and Accreditation Office - QAO

QAO was established during 2010 as an extension to total quality management office which was established in 2003 declaring its commitment that placed on it, which is derived from the university vision and mission, which focuses on the University of Applied Sciences of being a source and a special habitat for science and knowledge on the national, Arabian and international level, that will Contribute in providing the local as well as the Arabian society with the highest quality and best outcome of knowledge and science, Based on this faith, the QAO being part of this great academic edifice have undertaken from the first day the initiative to search for all means, methods and tools for excellence in educational, administrative and functional systems associated to it, starting from the inputs then processes and ending with the outputs, through adopting the philosophy and the policy of continuous improvement in all educational and administrative areas in order to conform with national and international standards of quality in education, raising the slogan of "collective responsibility to ensure excellence in everything we do." QAO is associated to the Office of Quality Assurance and Accreditation at the university level, which is overseen by the Steering Committee for Higher Quality in the University under the surveillance of the University`s President.​​

Vision, Mission and Goals

Vision

Creating a culture its basis to excel in all functions and services performed whether its Educational, Regulatory or Administrative

Mission

Emphasis on high quality and perfection in all Scientific, Knowledge and Administrative processes and outputs, to guarantee compatibility with the standards that will contribute to achieve the university mission which is based on continuous excellence and universality. 

Goals:

  • Participating in achieving the university vision, mission and its strategic goals.

  • Emphasizing on quality assurance culture and continuous improvement in all university departments and colleges.

  • Making sure that all processes within colleges and different administrative units in the university are always in complete compatibility with university goals and purposes. 

  • Unification of administrative procedures in the university to reduce time, cost and effort.

  • Obtaining national and international accreditation


Duties and Responsibilities

Responsibilities of quality assurance unit are derived from the concept of quality assurance in education that is based on all policies, directions of the administrative procedures that are directed toward lasting and improved quality system in the educational system as whole and in a continuous form. It’s the same that is referred to as an activity of planned process to evaluate the educational institutions and their programs, to determine whether or not the educational standards and the infrastructure are compatible with the national and international standards of educational institutions, and that it is preserved and supported, and to make sure that the students are receiving an educational opportunities of high quality. QAO also focuses on encouraging the continuous improvement through the process of evaluation and periodical revision of the academic and administrative programs as the path to excellence.

 In general the responsibilities of QAO are concentrated in the following fields:

1- Make sure that all colleges, departments (academic and administrative) are working in rhyme with the university mission, vision and goals.

2- Spreading and establishing the culture of quality among all academicians and management staff.

3- Revision of quality assurance standards of higher education institutions on the national, regional and international level.

4- Revising the quality of the academic programs and performing the required improvement to coup up with changes.

5- Reporting to university management to resolve weakness points and improve strength points.

6- Conducting training programs to academic and administrative staff during the academic year for the purpose of improving their skills and capabilities

Quality Council Organizational Structure

orgstr.jpg 


Quality Assurance Unit Organizational Structure

eoor1.jpg 


Quality Steering Committee

Prof. Mahfouz Joudeh

University President

Prof. Sameha Jarrah

University Vice-President and Nursing College Dean

Prof. Thair Kaddumi

Quality and Accreditation Office Director

Dr. Hashim AL-Hindi

Engineering College

Internal Audit Manager

تسجيل الدخول

الجودة والاعتماد

مكتب ضمان الجودة والاعتماد

​​​​تبنت جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة فلسفة إدارة الجودة منذ عام 2003 بعد أن أنشأت دائرة إدارة الجودة الشاملة في نفس العام. تم تأسيس مكتب الجودة والاعتماد في الجامعة بناءُ على قرار رئيس الجامعة رقم (101) الصادر بتاريخ 22/ أيلول 2010.

يتبع مكتب الجودة والاعتماد سياسة الجودة المتعلقة بالجامعة " الاهتمام بجودة العملية التعليمية واعداد الطالب علمياً وعمليا للعمل في السوق من خلال اختيار وتعيين الموارد البشرية المؤهلة وتوفير المختبرات والمشاغل المتطورة، كما وتلتزم إدارة الجامعة بجودة العملية التعليمية والعمل على تطويرها باستمرار" .

يتولى مكتب الجودة والاعتماد دعم عملية اتخاذ القرار في مجال التحسين المستمر للإجراءات الإدارية، كما ويقوم المكتب بتعزيز الطريق إلى التميز في الجامعة مقارنة مع الجامعات الأخرى.

نبذه عن مكتب الجودة والاعتماد

​​​​​تأسس مكتب الجودة والاعتماد في عام 2010 لتكون امتدادا لدائرة إدارة الجودة التي تأسست في سنة 2003 معلنه التزامها بالمسؤولية التي تقع على عاتقها والمستمدة من رؤية ورسالة الجامعة التي تركز على أن تكون جامعة العلوم التطبيقية الخاصة مصدرا وموئلا مميزا للعلم والمعرفة على المستوى المحلي والعربي والعالمي يسهم في رفد وتنمية المجتمع الأردني والعربي على حد سواء بأجود وأفضل مخرجات العلم والمعرفة، وانطلاقا من هذا الإيمان فقد اضطلعت وحدة ضمان الجودة على اعتبارها جزءا من هذا الصرح الأكاديمي العظيم في أن تبادر من اليوم الأول بالبحث عن كل أساليب وطرق وأدوات التميز في النظام التعليمي والإداري والوظيفي المرتبط به بدءا من المدخلات والعمليات وانتهاء بالمخرجات عبر تبني فلسفة وسياسة التحسين المستمر في جميع المجالات التعليمية والإدارية لكي تتطابق مع المعايير الوطنية والعالمية الخاصة بجودة التعليم، ورافعة شعار " المسؤولية الجماعية تضمن التميز في كل شي نؤديه". مكتب الجودة والاعتماد يتابع من قبل اللجنة التوجيهية العليا للجودة والتي هي برئاسة رئيس الجامعة.​

الرؤية والرسالة والأهداف

​​​​الرؤية

خلق ثقافة قوامها التميز في جميع الأعمال والخدمات التي تنجز سواء كانت أكاديمية أم تنظيمية أو إدارية. 

الرسالة

التأكيد على الجودة والإتقان العالي في جميع العمليات والمخرجات العلمية والمعرفية والإدارية، لضمان التوافق مع المعايير، التي من شانها أن تسهم في تحقيق رسالة الجامعة التي تعتمد على التميز المستمر والعالمية.

الأهداف

1- المساهمة في تحقيق رؤية ورسالة الجامعة وأهدافها الإستراتيجية. 

2- التأكيد على ثقافة ضمان الجودة والتحسين المستمر في جميع دوائر وأقسام وإدارات وكليات الجامعة.

3- التأكد وبشكل مستمر من أن أداء جميع العمليات في الكليات والوحدات الإدارية المختلفة في الجامعة تعمل بتوافق تام مع أهدافها وغاياتها ورسالة الجامعة.

4- توحيد الإجراءات الإدارية في الجامعة لخفض الوقت والكلفة والمجهود.

5- الحصول على الاعتمادية المحلية والدولية.​​

المهام والمسؤوليات

تستمد مسؤوليات مكتب الجودة والاعتماد من مفهوم ضمان الجودة في التعليم والذي يرتكز على جميع السياسات والاتجاهات والأعمال للإجراءات الإدارية الموجهة نحو التأكيد على استدامة وتحسين الجودة في النظام التعليمي برمته. نفسه الذي يشار إليه على أنه نشاط مخطط لعملية التقييم المنظمة للمؤسسات التعليمية وبرامجها، لتحديد فيما إذا كانت معايير التعليم والبنية التحتية متوافقة مع معايير مؤسسات التعليم الوطني والعالمي، ومصانة، ومعززة، والتأكد من أن الطلبة يتلقون فرص تعليمية ذات جودة عالية. كما تركز وحدة ضمان الجودة على تشجيع التحسين المستمر من خلال التقييم والمراجعة الدورية للبرامج والعمليات الأكاديمية والإدارية في الجامعة كسبيل للتميز.

تتمحور مسؤوليات مكتب ضمان الجودة ضمن المجالات التالية:

1- التأكد من أن الكليات والأقسام والدوائر الإدارية في الجامعه تعمل بتوافق تام مع رؤية ورسالة وأهداف الجامعة.

2- نشر وترسيخ ثقافة الجودة لدى جميع العاملين ( أكاديميين وإداريين ) في الجامعة.

3- مراجعة معايير ضبط الجودة لمؤسسات التعليم العالي على المستوى الوطني والإقليمي والعالمي.

4- مراجعة جودة البرامج الأكاديمية المطروحة وإجراء التحسينات المستمرة عليها لمواكبة التغيرات.

5- إجراء التقييم الذاتي للكليات والدوائر ورفد الإدارة بالتقارير التي تبين نقاط القوة لتطويرها ونقاط الضعف لمعالجتها.

6- عقد الدورات التدريبيه للعاملين والكوادر الأكاديميه خلال العام الدراسي  وبشكل مستمر بهدف بناء وتعزيز مهاراتهم وقدراتهم.​​​


الهيكل التنظيمي لوحدة ضمان الجودة​

​​Untitled.png

اللجنة التوجيهية للجودة​​

رئيس الجامعة أ. د. محفوظ جودة

نائب الرئيس وعميد كلية التمريض – عضوا أ. د. سميحة جراح

مدير مكتب الجودة والاعتماد - عضوا أ. د. ثائر قدومي

كلية الهندسة - عضوا د. هاشم الهندي

مدير التدقيق الداخلي - عضوا